Change in SapuraKencana Petroleum Berhad Board of Directors
Date: 29.09.2014.


The Board of Directors of SapuraKencana Petroleum Berhad today announced the appointment of Mr Eduardo Antonello as a non-executive director. He replaces Mr Tor Olav Troim on the Board as a nominee of Seadrill Ltd.  The Board said it recognised and thanked Mr Troim for his contributions while he was a Director.

The Board added that it was pleased to welcome Mr Eduardo Antonello as a non-executive director.  He is a member of the Executive Management team of Seadrill Ltd and has a strong relationship with SapuraKencana, having worked closely in the past as a key member of the joint SapuraKencana/Seadrill team that developed its successful joint venture in Brazil.

The Board said it looks forward to the contributions that Mr Antonello will bring to SapuraKencana as a board member.

Finally, the Board said it was very pleased that Mr John Fredriksen, who is Chairman of the Board, President and a director of Seadrill Ltd., will continue to be an alternate director of the Company.
The Board noted that it was thankful to have such a committed shareholder and long-term partner, and said it looked forward to many more years of success from its continued partnership and cooperation with Seadrill.
Mr. John Fredriksen said that Seadrill and SapuraKencana have had a very successful and profitable relationship with since 2007.

“Our initial partnership in tender rigs has seen a successful integration of that business with SapuraKencana and is followed more recently by the strong performance of the PLSV joint venture in Brazil.
“We continue to see huge opportunities in enhancing our existing partnership and creating further successful ventures with SapuraKencana going forward.  We are committed as a long term shareholder and partner,” he added.